# Agarwala Memorial National Conference Materials (VAMMAM-2021) bsorbing

VAMMAM-2021

Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering

ndian Institute of Technology Roorkee

Roorkee – 247667, INDIA

VAMMAM-2021 Dr. Abhishek Kumar Coordinator,

Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology Allahabad Department of Applied Mechanics

211004, INDIA



5<sup>th</sup> Prof. Vijaya Agarwala **Memorial National Conference on Microwave Absorbing Materials (VAMMAM-2021)** 

August 23<sup>rd</sup> -24<sup>th</sup>, 2021

Jointly Organized by





**Common Research Technology Development Hub (CRTDH) for New** Materials/Stealth Applications, **Centre of Nanotechnology Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee** Uttrakhand – 247667, INDIA

&

**Department of Applied Mechanics Motilal Nehru National Institute of** Technology Allahabad, Prayagraj -211004, INDIA

# Scope of the Conference

Indian Institute of Technology - Roorkee is among the foremost of institutes of national importance in higher technological education and in engineering, basic and applied research. Since its establishment, the Institute has played a vital role in providing the technical manpower and know-how to the country and in pursuit of research. The Institute ranks amongst the best technological institutions in the world and has contributed to all sectors of technological development. It has also been considered a trend-setter in the area of education and research in the field of science, technology, and engineering. The Institute has completed 150<sup>th</sup> year of its existence in October 1996. On September 21, 2001, an Ordinance issued by the Government of India declared it as the nation's fourth Indian Institute of Technology. The ordinance is now converted into an Act by the Parliament to make IIT, Roorkee as an "Institution of National Importance".

Motilal Nehru National Institute Technology Allahabad is an institute with total commitment to quality and excellence in academic pursuits. It was established as one of the seventeen Regional Engineering Colleges (RECs) of India in the year 1961 as a joint enterprise of Government of India and Government of Uttar Pradesh, and was an associated college of University of Allahabad. With over 50 years of experience and achievements in the field of technical education, having traversed a long way, on June 26, 2002 MNREC was transformed into National Institute of Technology and Deemed University fully funded by Government of India. With the enactment of National Institutes of Technology Act-2007, the institute has been granted the status of "Institution of National Importance" w.e.f. 15.08.2007.

We are proud to organize this conference for the fifth consecutive year as an honor for Late. Prof. Vijaya Agarwala. The 5<sup>th</sup> conference on "Prof. Vijava Agarwala National Conference Memorial Absorbing Microwave **Materials** (VAMMAM-2021)" will held on online mode on 23rd-24th August, 2021. The main focus of the conference is to provide the scientific world an insight in the research progress of microwave absorbing materials and techniques for the defense applications. Key aspects include "microwave absorbing materials" and "stealth & communication applications". The conference aims to provide fruitful knowledge exchange academicians, industry personnel and scientists coming from the area of defense.

The conference will include invited talks and contributed papers on emerging areas by eminent experts from various academic and research organizations as well as industries. The event will provide a platform that extends great opportunities to all the participants to learn and propagate newer and relevant ideas that will be presented and discussed during the session. In this context, we encourage submission of high-quality research papers.

Details have been mentioned in the section "Topic of Interest" which provides a tentative list, but the area of interest is not limited to these topics.

### Topics of Interest

Topics of interest of the conference include, but are not limited to, the following areas:

- Electronics & Instrumentation
- Radar Absorbing Structures
- Stealth Radomes
- Microwaves for Target Detection & Identification
- Electromagnetic Interference Shielding in Communication Devices
- Microwave Measurements with Distinct Commercial Applications
- Microwave Absorbing Materials
- Stealth Materials
- Chaff Materials
- EM Wave Radiation Effect
- Mobile Radiation Effect
- EM Shielding
- EMC & EMI
- Stealth Drone and Anti-Drone
- Information & Communication Technology
- Special session of materials for Miscellaneous Applications
- But not limited to this

The conference is open to all those interested from academic, non-academic organizations and industry persons.

# Paper Submission

Please submit full papers in IEEE format with not more than 4-5 pages including all figures and references through the link provided. Papers exceeding 5 pages will not be published. You can download IEEE format for your reference from IEEE website.

Paper Submission Link:

https://forms.gle/bgNhxQcMvBNgER2H7

If you are finding any difficulty in submitting your paper with Google form then please mail us at <a href="mailto:vammam2021@gmail.com">vammam2021@gmail.com</a>.

Accepted papers after peer review may be considered for publication in the reputed journal.

### Venue & Time

Time: 23<sup>rd</sup> -24<sup>th</sup> August, 2021

Online platform (link will be provided in due time)

# **Limiting Dates**

Paper submission deadline: 30<sup>th</sup> June 2021 Notification of acceptance: 25<sup>th</sup> July 2021

# Registration

Registration Fee: INR 1000/- per registration.

Payment should be made through following online link by selecting Uttrakhand → Educational Institutions → Dean SRIC Conf:

https://www.onlinesbi.com/sbicollect/icollect
home.htm

# Organizing/Advisory Committee

Prof. Dharmendra Singh, IIT Roorkee

Dr. K. Bhanu Sankara Rao, University of Hyderabad

Prof. S Pal, Ex. Vice Chancellor, DIAT Pune

Dr. Prashant Vasistha, DLG, Jodhpur

Dr. Hema Singh, NAL Bangalore

Dr. A. K. Singh, DLRL, DRDO Hyderabad

Dr. S. K. Dubey, NPL, Delhi

Prof. K. P. Singh, IIT (BHU) Varanasi

Prof. Ramesh Pandey, MNNIT Allahabad

Prof. G D Varma, IIT Roorkee

Prof. R. K. Dutta, IIT Roorkee

Prof. Yogesh Sharma, IIT Roorkee

Prof. M. V. Kartikeyan, IIT Roorkee

Prof. Abhishek Kumar, MNNIT Allahabad

Prof. P. K. Jain, NIT Patna

Prof. Smriti Agarwal, MNNIT Allahabad

Prof. Ravi Panwar, IIITM Jabalpur

Prof. V.S. Pandey, NIT Delhi

Prof. Neeraj Gill, GZSCCET MRSPTU, Bathinda, Punjab

Prof. Mohd. Najim, University of Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

Dr. Naina Narang, IIT Roorkee

Dr. Varsha Mishra, University of Pisa, Italy

### Contact us

Email: vammam2021@gmail.com Phone: +91-(0)1332-285695, 284417

## "5<sup>th</sup> Prof. Vijaya Agarwala Memorial National Conference on Microwave Absorbing Materials" (VAMMAM-2021)

August 23<sup>rd</sup>-24<sup>th</sup>, 2021

### **REGISTRATION FORM**

Name:
Designation:
Affiliation:
Address for Correspondence:
Email:
Phone No:
Online Transaction No.:
Dated: for Rs.
Date: Signature of the participant
(Make copies of this Form for additional use)